Tossed Cookies

Petal Necklace

The most instant gratification DIY’s for me are always jewelry.  I love playing around with beads, findings, and wire and most jewelry supplies can be bought fairly cheaply.

For this necklace, I was inspired by the contrast of the metal chain and soft felt.  I also wanted a lightweight statement piece.  Requiring only two materials, this certainly fit the bill!

Materials: a length of chain (I used about 1 foot.), felt, a petal template (mine is 1.5×3 inches)

I also chose to stitch my pieces together rather than using hot glue.  I think it’s a bit sturdier and I don’t actually have a hot glue gun…

For complete instructions, see Chloe’s tutorial.  She chose to use leather, but the general idea is still the same.

Do you wear any felt jewelry?

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Petal Necklace

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

